Advisory Neighborhood Commissions are a branch of DC Government responsible for advising local and Federal boards, elected officials and others on neighborhood views for liquor licenses, zoning applications, and other matters.

ANC 6C currently includes portions of the Mt. Vernon Square, Penn Quarter, Stanton Park, H Street, NoMa, Near Northeast, and Northwest One neighborhoods.  There are nine Single Member Districts (SMDs), each of which has an elected ANC Commissioner.  There is currently a vacancy in 6C03.  More information on ANC 6C is available at

The current borders of ANC 6C are shown below.  ANC 6C04 includes portions of NoMa and Near Northeast.  Tony Goodman is the current ANC Commissioner, since September 2011, when he replaced Anne Phelps.

ANC 6C as of January 2013 is shown below.  The November 6, 2012 elections are based on these boundaries.   Due to the once-a-decade redistricting process, the boundaries and names for many districts changed.  The majority of ANC 6C04 is now known as 6C06, and includes several blocks each from ANCs 6A01 & 6C05.

No comments:

Post a Comment